diverdown

New To All Of This

Hello guys, im new to TU and new to all this lure making. Actually, I havent even started yet but joined this sight after trolling it for a few days. One thing I will say is, I feel like im waaayyyy outta my league here. Im just looking to paint some premade unpainted crankbaits for walleye fishing and probably paint up some tungsten jigs for ice fishing. Im on a bit of a budget and not looking to sell these baita. Just thought it would be fun to paint my own lures. So let me start with a few basic questions...

Airbrush and Compressor-recommendations

Paints?

Equipment to hold baits while painting?

Clear coats?

Stencils (are they needed or not)

I am an absolute rookie and have no idea what is needed and/or not needed. Neither me nor any of my fishing buddies have painted our own lures. So im basically looking at what do I need to get started? Please forgive me if some of my questions seem rather elementary. Just new to this and want to get as much information as possible. Any help is appreciated and I will definitely keep you guys posted on my successes and probably many failures.

Thanks guys