nitro98

Making Hard Swimbaits

I am somewhat new to tackle making. Ive gotten painting and jig pouring down. Right now I am looking to start making my own hard swimbaits. I do not want to make these out of wood although i do have a wood protype that I am working on. I just feel like i cant get the detail i want out of a wood bait. Im curious as to where to get started. What type of resin should I use to make the body segments? What type of mold would work best? Any help is greatly appreciated.

I am somewhat new to tackle making. Ive gotten painting and jig pouring down. Right now I am looking to start making my own hard swimbaits. I do not want to make these out of wood although i do have a wood protype that I am working on. I just feel like i cant get the detail i want out of a wood bait. Im curious as to where to get started. What type of resin should I use to make the body segments? What type of mold would work best? Any help is greatly appreciated.