diemai

A Little Spoonmaking Video

Hi , folks ,

Had some time to spare this afternoon so I've tried to make a little video out of a couple of pictures , that I had taken some time ago whilst making a bunch of my "DinnerBell" spoons .

First time I ever did such , and apart from two sequences it turned out quite well with my old computer !

Only pity , that "YouTube" did not accept my original audio track , that I had transfered from a CD into my computer files , so I had to choose a licensed audio track from "YouTube" , .........quite annoying !

Anyway , hope , that you'd still enjoy watching , ....any criticism and comments welcome !

greetz , diemai :yay:

Thanks a lot for your kind words , folks , ...........much appreciated :worship: !

Actually I've started out my luremaking carreer about 20 years ago with building metal lures , spoons and inline spinners alike , .......got to wooden hardbaits years later .

I work in the metal industry , thus having occasional access to industrial grade power tools , that make the shaping of the lure blanks much easier , though with a bigger effort and some elbow grease I could do it at home as well .

Only stainless steel is a very tough material to work with just with hand tools , .......and hobby power tools are most likely not powerful enough for the stuff , ........but it still does work , though requiring a lot of passion for the finished product to ignore sweat and blisters on the hands :lol::lol: .

Anyway , I have made another bath tub video this morning displaying the swimming action of my "DinnerBell" spoons .

The clicking sound emitted by them is difficult to be heard on video , ........guess , that it is a microfone issue , since standing at the bath tub it is much clearer to be heard !

Anyway , if you listen closely , at 1:06 to 1:16 of the video you can clearly identify that sound generated by the metal beads of the rear harness of these spoons .

Please check