Texspec

Newbie Here!

I am just getting started in doing a little topwater bait restoration. I have tons of old saltwater she dogs, top dogs, super spooks and skitter walks saved up. I am going to try to put some custum paint jobs on them. Just bought a Iwata Eclipse HP-CS airbrush gun. I am really new to all this and was just looking for some tips.

1. paints to use

2. what to use as clear coat ( baits are all plastic )

3. will this even work

4. my gun came with a .35 needle and noozle. I purchased a .5 noozle. Do I need a .5 needle to go with it? what about noozle cap?

owners manuel tells you nothing.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Tom

You will need to purchase a .5mm nozzle and nozzle cap to go with the .5mm needle you have. You can think of it like this. You wouldn't try using .50 caliber ammo in a .30 caliber rifle. Even if you could somehow make the larger fit into the smaller the results would be disastrous to say the least.

Thanks for all the help.