NEbassangler

Hands On Instruction? Custom Lure Painting

I have a complete newbie when it comes to this art and wondered if anyone on the board would ever have the time to actually provide hands on instruction? I'd even be willing to pay for your time and travel to where ever you are located.

I'm making my own jigs and that has really enhanced my fishing.

I really want to dedicate the time and cost to learn how to custom paint crankbaits for my own use, experimentation and hopefully fishing success.

I've been a "lurker" on this site for a while and have "dreamed" of being able to produce some of the custom crankbaits that you have posted photos of.

I know that I can't learn to be an expert overnight, but I think that I can accelerate the learning curve much quicker than trying to learn from my own mistakes rather than the techniques of how to start based on someone's sucess and experience.

Thanks in advance for your consideration!

Are you just wanting to learn how to paint??

Or are you wanting to learn how to make baits??

This site offers a video on making baits and I am sure

painting is in there.

Custom painting comes from picking up the airbrush

and practicing. Experience is the best teacher.

There are some good painters on this site.

It would be cheaper to have someone custom paint your

baits. Or make you a video.

Look at the top of the page, Tim Hughes is one of the best

in the business.

I see some mighty fine paint jobs in the hardbait gallery.

Cullins8 work is superb. And there are several more.

Coley

You've come to the right place, the fellers on here & the TU site will take yrs off the learning curve. Wish it would have been available 12-15 yrs ago. I will offer any help online or offline that I can. Not sure I can make firm plans to head to Omaha anytime soon even though I'd like to :D You can email me direct at bare1005@bellsouth.net... Will be glad to help.

KL

www.customluresunlimited.com

NEbassangler,