apaseman

Hello, New To Forum, Lot's Of Questions :)

Hello everybody!

Found this forum, and it looks like a great community. Looking forward to learning a lot here. So, I'm an absolute NOVICE with NO experience in painting my own cranks, so I'm asking for any information that could help me start.

What kind of paint is needed for plastic cranks? Is it the same for wood? What clear coat product?

Also, can everything be done via an airbrush, including the clear coat?

Last, any good websites for information, and any good places to buy components? Thanks!

Hello everybody!

Found this forum, and it looks like a great community. Looking forward to learning a lot here. So, I'm an absolute NOVICE with NO experience in painting my own cranks, so I'm asking for any information that could help me start.

What kind of paint is needed for plastic cranks? Is it the same for wood? What clear coat product?

Also, can everything be done via an airbrush, including the clear coat?

Last, any good websites for information, and any good places to buy components? Thanks!

Don,t take this the wrong way, but all the info is already out here. all you have to do is use the search function you can spend hours reading all the information on this site . hopefully you do not have an addictive personality lure building and this site can be addicting.

when you run into a problem or a solution to someones issue please chime in you will always find someone that is willing to help..

Again welcome to the site and I hope you have a lot coffee your going to need it.....

K.C.