Fluke Boy

Heellllllllllllllllp!

Greetings to all of you from South Africa. My name is Fluke Boy, and I am a soft plastics pouring addict! Guys, I hope that you can help me, I have been reusing my used plastic in pouring for 4 years now without a problem, I finally took the jump, and ordered some virgin plastic from the US, (we don't have any locally available product) and I can't seem to get my formula for heating right. I am using Lurecraft #536. My procedure: I heat a cup for about 45 seconds to get it to clear, add my colour (dye), glitter and salt powder. (I use about a 70 % plastic, and 30% salt ratio) reheat for 10 seconds, and stir , and then pour, leave to set for a while, and !@#$%^%$#@@! my shapes are perfect, the consistency of the plastic is waaaaaaaay to soft, am I doing something wrong, or is there something that I need to mix in that I don't have? Please help.

(P.S. I am using aluminum cnc molds)

Any help would be appreciated.

Regards.

Fluke Boy.:blink:

Greetings to all of you from South Africa. My name is Fluke Boy, and I am a soft plastics pouring addict! Guys, I hope that you can help me, I have been reusing my used plastic in pouring for 4 years now without a problem, I finally took the jump, and ordered some virgin plastic from the US, (we don't have any locally available product) and I can't seem to get my formula for heating right. I am using Lurecraft #536. My procedure: I heat a cup for about 45 seconds to get it to clear, add my colour (dye), glitter and salt powder. (I use about a 70 % plastic, and 30% salt ratio) reheat for 10 seconds, and stir , and then pour, leave to set for a while, and !@#$%^%$#@@! my shapes are perfect, the consistency of the plastic is waaaaaaaay to soft, am I doing something wrong, or is there something that I need to mix in that I don't have? Please help.

(P.S. I am using aluminum cnc molds)

Any help would be appreciated.

Regards.

Fluke Boy.:blink:

Fluke Boy