RAWJigs

Downsizing Weed Guards.

Well, I have a 90 degree football mold I want to stop making unless it is for me. I have a customer who likes the weed guards, the FG12's. He said the only way he would go to the 60 degree is if I could put the FG12's in the mold. I work at a copper redraw factory. For those who might have had this thought and didn't know a way or could not figure out a way here it is. I took a .078 drill bit (5/64"), the size of the FG12's and I took a piece of .125" (1/8") copper tube that had around a .060" ID and drilled it out very carefully to the .078" ID that I needed. I then cut a broken .078 drill bit and stuck it in there and took my needle nose pliers and took the cutters and crimped the bit in there (I didn't have crimpers lol). I then took my wire strippers and put it in the smallest hole that cuts the bolts and put it to the end and SNAP! I got home turned my pot on and poured one and painted and is in the oven now but it seemed to work!

So there is the way to make a FG30 to FG12 adapter on the cheap if you ever needed to ... I will post pictures of the FG30 head and the FG12 head I made with 60 degree hook.