SNOWMAN CUSTOM BAITS

Lead ?

I have been pouring for a few years and have a question. I have a problem with my shakey heads the head wiggles on the hook shank after a little use. I use pure soft lead as I can get all I will ever use free, could this bee the problem? I remove them pretty quick after pouring could this cause the problem? My supply is running low and it's time to pour again just trying to get some things to try to solve this problem before I start. Thanks

Thanks guys I will round up some wheel weights and try to make a few. Cadman yes the paint helps but after a little while and hopefully a few fish the powder paint chips around where the hook goes through the head and they shake to. I know this doesn't effect the fishing but I want them to be as good as I can make them. Thanks for the help

Painting soft-lead lures that have been poured and used for spinner baits /buzzbaits will not tighten them up-neither will leaving them in the mold longer to cool.You must use a harder lead.That said,I never use wheel weigts- too many negatives associated w/ them.Smelt some lead -free solder (15% for starters) in w/ your soft lead. You can also buy harder lead from quality sellers on e- bay that does not contain any wheel weights. Soft lead lacks the necessary antimony that will make it harder and suitable for spinner/buzzbaits.