Nathan

Kbs Diamond Top Coat

https://www.kbs-coatings.com

The Diamond Finish top coat is a product Similar to the DN product but is a bit more storage and user friendly.I understand it is dippable,brushable and according to there reviews sprayable.

I've never personally tried this product but have heard good things..I hope some of the guys who have been using this product will give us some info...Nathan

I've been using KBS for a couple years and, honestly, I don't know how I ever made it without it. I feel quite confident that the lures I've done during this time are more durable than the ones done prior with other products. I've tried DN and several auto finishes as clear coats and none of 'em stack up to KBS...for one reason or another. It's ease of use should be illegal.

I'll be glad to answer any questions anyone may have. If you haven't tried this stuff...you're missin' out.

:)

I too have been using it and love it... I thin it 10-15% with xylene/xylol per manufacture suggestion. All of the air bubbles have disappeared. I brush on a fast heavy coat and brush off as much as I can. This leaves the perfect amount on the bait. I turn them, and put one more coat on doing the same... It's been awesome.

PS... JEGS sells it the cheapest I have found and free shipping...

Edited by 21xdc

From KBS website: NOTE: Do not apply DiamondFinish in wet or high heat/humidity conditions to avoid too rapid curing. Do not apply DiamondFinish too thick or too soon between coats. In each of these instances, surface bubbling may result as released carbon dioxide becomes entrapped beneath the top surface layer of paint.