bribass

Question About Aluminum Quality?

Ok I need some input 

This will be hard to explain but ill try.. 

So I got molds from BTS and the molds felt a little different kind like a rougher surface if that makes sense. Didnt think much of it and then I started shooting baits with it and cleaning out the molds from aluminum residue from the machine cutting. 

Now from a design aspect they are EXACTLY the same but the aluminum feels different then the other molds not as clean and smooth feeling. 

the issue is the baits are coming out cloudy like cloudy surface to it and the molds Ive already had come out nice and clean and have like a shiny finish to them. These don't have that shiny finish to them more cloudy like. 

Now I know this can happen the first couple shots with new molds from the cutting process and the excess aluminum dust but these molds have been shot over 15 times and still not coming out clean and shiny 

Please help! 

Is it possible they are using a lower grade of aluminum now to save costs and the quality of the bait suffers? Not sure if it ay be an aluminum blend or if there is different levels of quality when is comes to aluminum  

Thanks for any input! 

Take one and give it a good wash with hot soapy water and an old toothbrush then shoot it. If it still happens give the maker a call.