Computer circuit board for lips

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 angling777

• TU Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 July 2003 - 11:14 PM

I have another question, I am new to this. Does anyone know where and what kind of computer circuit board that is used in many crankbaits made in Tennessee and the surrounding states. Where would a person go about buying that? It looks like it might be easier also to work with than Lexan due to the difficulty in cutting Lexan. I have gone to Radio Shack and several wholesale computer places looking for it but all that I find is too thick or not the right kind (green instead of tan colored). Thanks in advance!

#2 Skeeter

Advanced Member

• Site Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,690 posts

Posted 03 July 2003 - 10:17 PM

OK, this is just my opinion and I will probably get blasted for it....... but computer board for a lip looks like crap in a crank. It is no easier to work with than lexan. I have played with a piece of it and it will get the job done. However, just get some .060 lexan or polycarbonate and use it.
You cut lexan with a fine tooth saw blade and leave the plastic or paper coating on it when you cut it. This makes it much easier to draw on and keeps the edges smooth. I am really not sure where folks get it. And you are right..... it seems to be a Tn. thing. But computer board will also wear alot quicker than lexan. It is breakable also.

#3 blackjack

Advanced Member

• TU Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 340 posts

Posted 04 July 2003 - 09:57 PM