CHUCKV309

"Perfect Finish" top coat.

I am a neewbie to custom painting and I have been looking on this site for about a week now. After getting some ideas about paints and clear coats, I decided to do a little leg work around my area to check availability and prices. While I was at a Hobby Lobby, I came across some e-tex light and then next to it was some very similar bottles that were called "Perfect Finish". It is a two part mix just like e-tex. The kits were the same size and the same price. The only difference I could find was the dry and cure times. The perfect finish dries in 3 hours and cures in 12. Has anyone tried this stuff? If so, how does it perform? (hardness, durability, ease of use, etc) :?:

I have never tried it before , Havent heard it mentioned either . Give it a try and let us know how it does . If you have searched the subjects on the board you have seen this is a great debate on clear coats . E-tex , devcon and flex coat seem to always have their loyal , dedicated , and well quite aggressive opionated users . Give the perfect finish a test and let us know . Clear coat is all personal opion and every body has there favorite !!!

I have never tried it before , Havent heard it mentioned either . Give it a try and let us know how it does . If you have searched the subjects on the board you have seen this is a great debate on clear coats . E-tex , devcon and flex coat seem to always have their loyal , dedicated , and well quite aggressive opionated users . Give the perfect finish a test and let us know . Clear coat is all personal opion and every body has there favorite !!!